SEASON#1

2020

EVENT

SCHEDULE

(subject to change)

Virtual Show - October 11-18-2020

"Innovation x Minimalism"

A borough-wide experience showcasing the diversity of talent, spaces, art, and fashion.

VIRTUAL SHOW STREAMING PLATFORMS

Ruku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn  

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada  

Instagram, Twitter, Twitch, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, Tumblr, LinkedIn, Snapchat, Pinterest, Reddit, VK (Russian based Facebook equivalent site) 

The events will be stream on Roku TV and Amazon Fire TV channel 

Channel Name: Limitless Pulse Entertainment

You need a Roku box to be able to watch it. https://www.roku.com/

Sustainability is the Future 

Sunday, October 11 (Kickoff event)

 

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Showtime - 6 pm EST USA/Canada

 

Curated by: Amalya Meira

Consultant Juror: Francine Wathelet @gigimoda

Designers: 

Brooklyn United Collection at Brooklyn Beauty Fashion Labo @brooklynbeautyfashionlabo

Amalya Meira @amalyameira

Martina Dietrich Couture @mdcoutureny 

Linda Rondinelli MUN @munwearing

Emi Stearn @emu.kitty

Emma McClelland Iridescent Blue @iridescentblueoutside

Sabina Dragusanu @sabinadragusanujewellery

Day 1 – Monday October 12 - Kidswear

 

Event: GenK "Kids Runway" co-produced by Mo Glover

 

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Designers:

Zyem Kids NYC – @zyemkids 

FWBK “Sunday Best” curated by BK Style team

Carrie Panine @carriepennie

Day 2 – Tuesday, October 13 – BK Style X Manila Fashion

 

Event: Designers from Manila collection show (Shot in the Philippines)

 

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Curated by: Bench Bello (Benchmark) @benchbello

Designers: 

Kitty Doll (Kitty Kynis) @kittykynis

Jeanette Marco (Marco Not Polo)

Bench Bello (B'Wear Manila) @bwearmanila

John Guarnes @guarnesjohn

Day 3 – Wednesday, October 14

BK Style X Caribbean Fashion

 

Event: Designers from the Caribbean collection show (Shot in Barbados)

 

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Curated by: Junior Sealy @juniorsealy / Ashley Lashley @ashh.lash

Live Artwork by Caribbean Fine Art Fair

Designers: 

M/W - Tialani @tialani.luxuries
M/W - Loyalty and Brotherhood @labandid
M - RHAJ PAUL rhajpaulevolve
W - Satadaze @satadaze
W- Krishtun @bykrishtun
W - Katrina Brathwaite @notisaidthekat_
M - Broque Boys Co @broqueboysco
A - CANDI FAB @candifab
W - LA VERN @lavernbymr
M - Rich Couture @richcouturethebrand
W - TALSHARI @talshari
W - Cambria @cambria_designs
W - Peabo Neavar @peaboneavar
M/W - Cassandra Francois @francoisdesingz
M - Akiel Roberts @only.akiel
W - Antonia Beckles @ameliasdesigns246
W - Jaye Applewaite @jayeapplewaite
A - Victoriesque designs @victori_designs
M - Doanlie @doanlieapparel
W - Sugaapple Swim @sugaappleswim
KW - Vintaj Life @vintajlife
A - Ayola @ayola_thebrand
A - Blac Flamingo Apparel @blacflamingoapparel

Day 4 – Thursday, October 15

Imagine the Future (Technology Design)

 

Event: Imagine the Future (Technology Designs Virtual Exhibition) 

 

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Curated by: Clare Tattersall of ThunderLily @thunderlilynyc 

Hosted by: Bunny Yan @sooobunny

 

Designers: 

Thunderlily - @thunderlilynyc

Day 5 – Friday, October 16 – Young Designers

 

Event: Young Designers Collection

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Curated by: Joi Berry 

Designers:

Awa Kaday.Ko @kaday.ko

Carly McBride & Nathaly Delacruz @notnathalydelacruz @hollidaydesigns

W/M – Costanido @costanido.g  

M/W One of One NY @one.of.one.ny 

Rey Jaiteh @reyjaiteh

M/W Victor Pearlman @vpearlman

Day 6 – Saturday, October 17 – RTW & Streetwear Design

 

Event: RUNWAY Designer Collections – RTW and Streetwear

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn  

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Designers:

Ites International @itesint

M/W - Alec Musicc @alex_musicci

W - Mary Jager @maryjaeger_ny

M – Ty Scott @tyscottlabel

M/W– Hood Goodie @hood_goodie       

M/W - Indigo Vintage - @indigostylevintage

Day 7 – Sunday October 18 Slayway Genderless Design

 

Event: SlayWay – Genderless Runway collection

Virtual Show – Roku TV/Youtube/IG/ Fashion Week Brooklyn

Show time - 6pm EST USA/Canada

 

Designers:

M/W – SB Shades by Stevie Boi @sbshades

M/W – SanGiulio Moda – @sangiulio_moda

W/M Johnathan Bodrick @johnathanbodrick

W/M - Made in NYC – Claire Fluery @clairefleurynyc 

W/M - “The wedding” @lesdowntown @houseofbav

© 2019 BK Style Foundation | BK Style Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization | Fashion Week Brooklyn is a BK Style Foundation Production | Contact Us 

Site managed by Studio Xyarnés

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon